Counseling

Contact Us:
Last Names A-G: Katy Chamberlin - kchamberlin@puhsd.k12.ca.us 
 Last Names H-M: David Ward - dward@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Last Names N-Z: Karen Garcia - kgarcia@puhsd.k12.ca.us 
Counseling Secretary: Vanessa Robles - vrobles@puhsd.k12.ca.us
College & Career Specialist: Theresa Pearson - tpearson@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Mental Health Specialist: Jen Ward Dixon - jwarddixon@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Registrar: Willi Bailey - wbailey@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Links

Counseling News - May 2020


Seniors

  • Class of 2020: Take a look at our interactive map to see where your fellow graduates will be going after high school. If you want to be added, complete this short google form and we'll put you on the map! (By submitting your information, you are authorizing Placer High School to list your name on the school website.)
  • Official Transcript Request for College

    If you need a final official transcript mailed to your college, please complete this transcript request form. Transcripts will be mailed in early June to colleges or whomever you identify on the request. Be sure to include name and address in your request.

  • Ordering your official Sierra College Transcript for college

    If you took a class at Sierra College while in high school (ie. Academic Enrichment or Dual Enrollment), you will need to request a Sierra College transcript be sent to your admitted college to receive credit for the course. 

  • Financial Aid Changes: Colleges know that students and families may be financially impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic now or in the coming months. Students and families who believe their situation requires a re-evaluation of their financial aid should contact their college's financial aid office to discuss next steps.

9th-11th Recognition Awards

Please take a moment to view the 2020 undergrad award recipients.

We are very proud to have these students representing Placer High School!


AP/Honors Summer Work: If you are signed up to take AP English, Honors English or AP US History, please click on the corresponding link for your summer assignment.

AP Literature--12th

AP Language--11th

Honors English 10

AP US History


Novel Coronavirus - COVID-19 

For the most up to date Placer High School information, please visit our district website. Also, please take a moment to review these tips from “Each Mind Matters, California’s Mental Health Movement Resource Center”: Tips for self-care during COVID-19 in English or

Tips for self-care during COVID-19 in Spanish



Ċ
David Ward,
Jan 28, 2020, 9:09 AM
Ċ
Karen Garcia,
Sep 6, 2018, 12:09 PM
Ċ
Katy Chamberlin,
Jan 13, 2020, 10:20 AM
Ċ
Katy Chamberlin,
Sep 17, 2019, 8:53 AM
Comments