Counseling: Summer Hours Monday - Thursday 7:30pm - 3:30pm

Contact Us:
Last Names A-G: Katy Chamberlin - kchamberlin@puhsd.k12.ca.us 
 Last Names H-M: Dave Ward - dward@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Last Names N-Z: Karen Garcia - kgarcia@puhsd.k12.ca.us 
Counseling Secretary: Vanessa Robles - vrobles@puhsd.k12.ca.us
College & Career Specialist: Theresa Pearson - tpearson@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Mental Health Specialist: Jen Dixon - jwarddixon@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Registrar: Willi Bailey - wbailey@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Counseling News - Summer 2019


Have a great Summer! See you August 13th!

Sierra College Enrollment Applications and/or Academic Enrichment

Sierra College Application Workshops are Monday mornings during 2nd and 3rd in the Career Center. Stop by or sign up with Mrs. Pearson in the counseling office. Seniors can actually submit their applications for Summer/Fall. Juniors can use this opportunity to apply for Academic Enrichment. Sophomores can apply to start taking academic enrichment classes in the summer. Academic Enrichment classes are free at Sierra College, students are only responsible for paying for books and any misc fees. Bring your chromebook and social security number to complete the application. Make an appointment to see Mrs. Garcia or Mr. Ward in the counseling office to schedule your Sierra College Classes.

CTE Works Class Offerings

CTE Works will now offer Health Careers as a course option at Placer High School in the afternoon. CTE Works provides the hands-on skills needed to pursue a rewarding career in the occupation of your choice. CTE offerings include, Automotive Services, Automotive Technology, Clinical Medical Assisting and now Health Careers. See your counselor to sign up!


Maidu Online Environmental Studies and Sustainability (ESS1)
This course will transfer to UC and CSU as a Social Science course for General Ed. ESS1 is a
three-unit “lecture class” designed as an introduction to the Earth’s environment and all
of the impacts (positive, negative, or otherwise) humans have on it. Students will explore relationships ranging from the microscopic to the macroscopic and work to
create connections between our course of study and our daily lives.

Upcoming School Events:
August 13 - First Day of School
Ċ
Karen Garcia,
Sep 6, 2018, 12:09 PM
Ċ
Karen Garcia,
Jan 10, 2019, 7:54 AM
Ċ
Katy Chamberlin,
Feb 8, 2019, 3:12 PM
Ċ
Karen Garcia,
Feb 5, 2019, 2:29 PM
Ċ
Karen Garcia,
Jan 25, 2019, 10:16 AM
Comments