Counseling

Contact Us:
Last Names A-G: Katy Chamberlin - kchamberlin@puhsd.k12.ca.us 
 Last Names H-M: David Ward - dward@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Last Names N-Z: Karen Garcia - kgarcia@puhsd.k12.ca.us 
Counseling Secretary: Vanessa Robles - vrobles@puhsd.k12.ca.us
College & Career Specialist: Theresa Pearson - tpearson@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Mental Health Specialist: Jen Ward Dixon - jwarddixon@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Registrar: Willi Bailey - wbailey@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Counseling News - January 2020


Seniors

  • Check out the District Scholarship Bulletin! This is a great way to help pay for college expenses. New scholarships are constantly being added, so check the list often. 

Careers in Construction

Free hands-on construction workshops taught by contractors in our area. Workshops are here at Placer the second Wednesday of the month in Mr. Conley's classroom. Each workshop focuses on a different skill, attend one workshop or all five! Juniors will have the opportunity to earn a paid internship over the summer and Seniors will have the opportunity of full time employment after graduation. Sign up to attend in the Counseling Office.

02/12/20 - Tile

03/11/20 - Plumbing/HVAC

04/15/20 - Carpentry


AP Testing

Students with a Spring AP class can now sign in to join AP class sections by entering the teacher-provided join code at myap.collegeboard.org using your CollegeBoard student account login. Although payment for Spring AP exams won’t open until February 1st, all AP students should begin the two-step process now to indicate which AP exams they plan to take. For directions on signing up, please visit the Advanced Placement link.

Full Time College Students

Priority registration for students who plan to attend Sierra after High School is open now! Students need to complete the following registration steps to register for classes:

  1. Apply as a full time college student for Fall 2020 (or Summer 2020)
  2. Sign up for a mandatory Career and Academic Planning (CAP) meeting
  3. CAP meetings: 1/22 2nd block, 1/23 1st block, 1/29 4th block, 1/31 3rd block
  4. Sign up for an Ed Plan appointment
  5. Complete your FAFSA or CADA for 2 Years Free
  6. Plan your schedule once the class schedule is published
  7. Register for your classes at the end of April

Academic Enrichment

Now open to all grade levels! Sierra’s summer schedule will be available in February. Complete your Academic Enrichment application now for summer or fall. Register for classes in early May. See your counselor for more information. 



Ċ
Karen Garcia,
Sep 6, 2018, 12:09 PM
Ċ
Katy Chamberlin,
Jan 13, 2020, 10:20 AM
ć
Katy Chamberlin,
Nov 7, 2019, 8:37 AM
Ċ
Katy Chamberlin,
Sep 17, 2019, 8:53 AM
Ċ
Katy Chamberlin,
Jan 20, 2020, 12:02 PM
Comments